Nine directors serve on the board of Howard Electric Cooperative. Three directors represent each of the three districts in Howard Electric's service area. Each director serves a three-year term and is elected by cooperative members at their annual meeting. The directors meet monthly to set policies and review all business activities concerning the finances and operations of the cooperative.      

Map of Co-op Districts

Dale Kirby - President District 2

Lee Young - Vice-President District 1

Debbie Wiswall - Secretary District 1

Oran Boulden - Treasurer District 2

Brenda Dougherty - Director District 2

Marvin Hilgedick - Director District 3

George Frink - Director District 3

Omer Conrow - Director District 3

David Kunze - Director District 1